How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards

0

The 75th EE British Academy Film Awards, or BAFTA Awards, will air and stream Sunday from 7 p.m. GMT (11 a.m. PT).

Following last year’s virtual ceremony, this year’s BAFTA Awards will take place in person at the Royal Albert Hall in London with Rebel Wilson (“Isn’t It Romantic,” “Pitch Perfect”) hosting . The red carpet begins at 2:00 p.m. GMT (6:00 a.m. PT) and the ceremony begins at 5:00 p.m. GMT (9:00 a.m. PT). The broadcast ceremony will air a few hours later at 7:00 p.m. GMT (11:00 a.m. PT).

In the UK, the BAFTAs will be broadcast on BBC platforms. In the United States, Canada and South Africa, the ceremony will be broadcast exclusively on Britbox – BBC Studios and ITV’s UK programming-focused subscription service – alongside the UK broadcast.

“We are delighted to be working with BritBox so that audiences across North America and South Africa can tune in to this year’s awards show to see who wins a BAFTA and join us in celebrating the best in cinema” , said Emma Baehr, Executive Director of Awards and Content at BAFTA. , declared. “With Rebel Wilson hosting in front of an auditorium full of famous faces, this promises to be a truly must-see show.”

Additional channels airing/broadcasting the BAFTAs worldwide include BBC Australia, Nova, Turner, Canal Plus, Sony LIV, Dubai Media Inc. and Astro/Primetime. Local listings can be found here. BAFTA social media accounts will also follow the night’s events, including red carpet coverage.

‘Dune’ leads the BAFTA nominations this year with 11 nominations, while Jane Campion’s ‘The Power of the Dog’ scored eight nominations. Kenneth Branagh’s ‘Belfast’ received six nominations, and ‘No Time to Die’, ‘Licorice Pizza’ and ‘West Side Story’ each got five.

Nominees confirmed his presence the ceremony includes Aaron Sorkin, Ariana DeBose, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitríona Balfe, Kenneth Branagh, Kodi Smit-Mcphee, Lady Gaga, Mike Faist and Troy Kotsur. Presenters include Daisy Edgar-Jones, Daniel Kaluuya, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Millie Bobby Brown, Regé Jean-Page, RuPaul, Salma Hayek, Sebastian Stan and Tom Hiddleston.

Share.

Comments are closed.