TN State Film Awards Announcement: See the Full List Here


CHENNAI: The government of Tamil Nadu announced on Friday that the award for the best male and female villain actors, movies and also the best TV serials for the years 2009 to 2014 will be awarded on Sunday. Actors Nayanthara, Amala Paul, Vijay Sethupathi, Jeeva and Vikram are among the winners.

Popular movies like Pasanga, Mayandi Kudumbathar, Achchamundu! Achchamundu!, Mynaa, Kalavani, Puthiran, Vaagai Sooda Vaa, Deiva Thirumagal, Marina, Vazhakku Enn 18/9, Sattai, Dhoni, Kumki, Ramanujan, Thanga Meengal, Pannaiyarum Padminiyum, Kuttram Kadithal, Goli Soda, Nimirndhu Nil, Kakka Muttai have won Best Picture awards from 2009 to 2014.

The ceremony will take place at Kalaivanar Arangam at 5 p.m. and Ministers of State will present the awards. The top three film producers will receive Rs 2 lakh, Rs 1 lakh and Rs 75,000 and Rs 75,000 will be awarded for the top films. A total of Rs 26.25 lakh will be granted to producers and films.

Apart from this, the best male and female actors and technicians will each receive 5 sovereign gold medals and a total of 160 people will receive the medals.

The two major TV series producers will receive Rs 2 lakh and Rs 1 lakh respectively. A total of 314 people will receive rewards with a total value of Rs 52.75 lakh.


Comments are closed.