67th National Film Awards: Vamshi Paidipally, Dil Raju and others receive the award for best cinema in the country | Telugu Movie News

The prestigious 67th National Film Awards took place today (October 15) at Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan. Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu presented the prizes to the winners in the presence of Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur and other senior dignitaries. The grand event saw film personalities recognized for their outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema. Superstar Rajinikanth, Tamil actor Dhanush, director Vamshi Paidipally, producers Dil Raju and Shirish and other celebrities attended the prestigious awards ceremony.

As announced earlier this year, Rajinikanth received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s highest honor in cinema for his contribution to Indian cinema. Mohanlal’s star ‘Marakkar: Arabian Sea Lion’ won Best Feature. Mahesh Babu star ‘Maharshi’ was declared the best popular film providing wholesome entertainment, and director Vamshi Paidipally and producers Dil Raju and Shirish received the award at the prestigious ceremony. Nani ‘Jersey’ star won Best Telugu Film and Best Editing, and director Gowtam Tinnanuri, producer Suryadevara Naga Vamsi and editor Navin Nooli received the awards at the 67th National Film Awards.

The winners beamed with joy as they received their prizes from the ice cream president, Mr. Venkaiah Naidu. Take a look at the pictures below:

Heartiest congratulations to all the winners.


Comments are closed.