Ajay Devgn and Suriya share Best Actor award


New Delhi

Ajay Devgn and Suriya shared the Best Actor award at the 68th National Film Awards announced on Friday.

The best actor in the female category was won by Aparna Balamurali for “Soorarai Pottru”.

Ajay Devgn won the award for his role in ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’ and Suriya won it for ‘Soorarai Pottru’.

This is the third time that Ajay Ajay Devgn has won this award.

Tanahji was released in January 2020 and quickly captured the hearts of audiences in India and around the world.

“Soorarai Pottru” is a dramatized depiction of retired Captain GR Gopinath’s life as the founder of low-cost airline Air Deccan. Despite a direct OTT release, the film was a big hit, with fans flooding Twitter with rave reviews. Both Suriya and Guneet Monga co-produced the film.

Madhya Pradesh has won the most film-friendly state award at the National Film Awards.

The 10-member jury headed by director-producer Vipul Shah met with Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur on Friday morning to submit their report on the awards.

READ ALSO : UAE grants golden visa to Kamal Haasan

This year, there are 50 categories with over 300 feature films and 150 non-feature films competing for the awards. There are 30 different languages ​​in the movies.


Comments are closed.