Hollywood Critics Association Film Awards 2022 – Full list of winners revealed!


It was another great night for CODA for the second night in a row!

The heartwarming Apple TV+ movie was the big winner of the night at the HCA Film Awards 2022 on Monday, February 28 at Avalon in Hollywood.

The film tied for the most nominations with nine nods, and it took home three awards, including Best Picture. The film’s cast also received the Spotlight Award, an honorary award.

The event, which lasted nearly four hours, was streamed live on the Hollywood Critics Association’s YouTube page.

Click inside to see the full list of award show winners…

Keep scrolling to check out the full list of winners…

Best Picture
Be the Ricardos
King Richard
Last night in Soho
Licorice Pizza
The power of the dog
tick, tick… Boom!

Best actor
Andrew Garfield, tick, tick… BOOM! – WINNER
Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog
Nicolas Cage, Pig
Peter Dinklage, Cyrano
Will Smith, King Richard

Best Actress
Emilia Jones, CODA
Jessica Chastain, The eyes of Tammy Faye
Kristen Stewart, Spencer– WINNER
Lady Gaga, House of Gucci
Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos

Best Supporting Actor
Ciaran Hinds, Belfast
Jamie Dornan, Belfast
Jason Isaacs, Mass
Robin de Jesus, tick, tick… BOOM!
Troy Kotsur, COA – WINNER

Best Supporting Actress
Ariana DeBose, West Side Story – WINNER
Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard
Caitriona Balfe, Belfast
Marlee Matlin, CODA
Ruth Negga, by the way

Best Cast Set
Belfast– WINNER
Don’t look up
King Richard
The more they fall

Best Director
Denis Villeneuve, Dune – WINNER (TIE)
Guillermo del Toro, Alley of Nightmares
Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog – WINNER (TIE)
Kenneth Branagh, Belfast
Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick… BOOM!
Pablo Larrain, Spencer
Rebecca Hall, by the way
Reinaldo Marcus Green, King Richard
Siân Heder, CODA
Steven Spielberg, West Side Story

Best Original Screenplay
Aaron Sorkin, Being the Ricardos
Edgar Wright and Krysty Wilson-Cairns, Last Night in Soho
Fran Kranz, Mass – WINNER
Kenneth Branagh, Belfast
Zach Baylin, King Richard

Best Adapted Screenplay
Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog
Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Girl
Rebecca Hall, by the way
Siân Heder, CODA – WINNER
Steven Levenson, tick, tick… BOOM!

Best Anime or VSX Performance
Abbi Jacobson, The Mitchells vs. the Machines
Sylvester Stallone, The Suicide Squad
Stephanie Beatriz, Encanto – WINNER
Jacob Tremblay, Luca
John Leguizamo, Encanto

best action movie
no time to die
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
The more they fall – WINNER
The Suicide Squad

Best Animated Film
To run away
The Mitchells vs. the Machines – WINNER
Raya and the last dragon

Best Comedy or Musical
free guy
In the heights
tick, tick… BOOM! – WINNER
West Side Story

Best Documentary
To run away
Summer of the soul – WINNER
The rescue
The Sparks Brothers

best horror
A Quiet Place Part II
Fear Street Trilogy
Last night in Soho – WINNER
The night house

Best Independent Film
Baby Shiva

Best International Film
A hero
Driving my car – WINNER
To run away
The worst person in the world

Best First Feature Film
Rebecca Hall, by the way
Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick… BOOM! – WINNER
Fran Kranz, Mass
Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Girl
Michael Sarnoski, Pig

Best Short Film
To blush
away from the tree
robin robin
We again – WINNER

Best score
Alexandre Desplat, The French Dispatch
Hans Zimmer, Dune – WINNER
Jonny Greenwood, Spencer
Jonny Greenwood, The Power of the Dog
Steven Price, Last Night in Soho

Best Original Song
“Be Alive” sung by Beyonce from King Richard – WINNER
“No Time to Die” sung by Billie Eilish of No Time to Die
“Beyond the Shore” sung by Emilia Jones of CODA
“Down to Joy” sung by Van Morrison from Belfast
“Every Letter” sung by Peter Dinklage, Haley Bennett and Kelvin Harrison Jr. of Cyrano

Best Cinematography
Andrew Droz Palermo, The Green Knight
Ari Wegner, The Power of the Dog
Claire Mathon, Spencer
Greig Fraser, Dune- WINNER
Janusz Kaminski, West Side Story

Best Production Design
Adam Stockhausen, The French Dispatch
Guy Hendrix Dyas, Spencer
Marcus Rowland, Last Night in Soho
Patrice Vermette, Dune
Tamara Deverell, Alley of Nightmares – WINNER

Best Film Editing
Andrew Weisblum and Myron I. Kerstein, tick, tick…BOOM!
Joe Walker, Dune
Pamela Martin, King Richard
Paul Machliss, Last Night in Soho – WINNER
Una Ni Dhonghaile, Belfast

Best stunts
Black Widow
no time to die
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – WINNER

Best Costume Design
Bob Morgan and Jacqueline West, Dune
Jacqueline Durran, Spencer
Janty Yates, Maison Gucci
Jenny Beavan, Cruel – WINNER
Odile Dicks-Mireaux, Last Night in Soho

Best Hair and Makeup
Ana Lozano, David Craig Forrest, Kim Santantonio, Kyra Panchenko, Michael Ornelaz, Teressa Hill, Yvonne DePatis Kupka, Being the Ricardos
Carolyn Cousins ​​and Nadia Stacey, Cruella
Donald Mowat, Eva Von Bahr and Love Larson, Dune
Frederic Aspiras, Jana Carboni, Giuliano Mariano, Göran Lundström and Sarah Nicole Tanno, Maison Gucci
Justin Raleigh, Linda Dowds and Stephanie Ingram, The Eyes of Tammy Faye – WINNER

Best Visual Effects
Brian Connor, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Tristan Myles, Dune – WINNER
Daniele Bigi, Matt Aitken, Neil Corbould and Stéphane Ceretti, Eternals
Bryan Grill, Dan Sudick, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Swen Gillberg, Free Guy
Christopher Townsend, Dan Oliver, Joe Farrell and Sean Walker, Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Dan Sudick, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner and Kelvin McIlwain, The Suicide Squad

Honorary awards

Acting Excellence Award -Nicolas Cage

Craftsmanship Excellence Award –Greig Fraser

Craftsman on the rise -Alice Brooks

artistic excellence –Kenneth Branagh

Aspiring filmmaker – Natalie Morales

Cinematic Excellence Award – Guillermo del Toro

Game Changer Award – Simu Liu

Inspire Award – Aunjanue Ellis

International Icon Award –Javier Bardem

Newcomer Award –Jude Hill

Spotlight Awards – The cast of “CODA”

rising star – Saniya Sidney


Comments are closed.