Jallikattu wins the Film Critics Award for Best Picture


Jallikatu directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery was voted best film at the 44th Kerala Film Critics Award for the year 2019.

Geetu Mohandas was voted best director of the film
moothon while Nivin Pauly won Best Actor (in the male category) for his performance in the same film.

Manju Warrier was chosen for the Best Actor award (in the female category) for his performance in the film
Prathi Poovankozhi .

Second Best Film

State Prize Winner
Vasanthi which was directed by the Rahman brothers, won second prize for best film by critics.

Sajin Baabu was chosen for the best screenplay award for the film
Biriyani .

The award for Best Popular Film went to
Thanneermathan Dinangal directed by AD Gireesh.

The Chalachitra Retnam Lifetime Achievement Award went to veteran Malayalam filmmaker Hariharan.

Mammootty congratulated

The Mammootty actor has received the Ruby Jubilee Award constituted to commemorate the 40th year of his outstanding contributions to Indian cinema.

Chalachitra Pratibha

Cinematographer S. Kumar, director and art director Nemom Pushparaj, actor Sethulekshmi and photographer Kollam Mohan have been shortlisted for the Chalachitra Prathibha Awards.


Comments are closed.