Winners of the 39th Korea Film Critics Association Awards


The Korea Film Critics Awards Association has announced this year’s trophy winners!

The winners were determined by the Korea Film Critics Association, which consists of 85 critics, and they were announced on the morning of October 21. Bong Joon Ho’s hit film “Parasite” won Best Picture.

The 39th Korea Film Critics Association Awards Ceremony will be held on November 13 and will be hosted by Shin Ji Hye.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best film : “Parasite”

Lifetime Achievement Award: Um Aing Ran

Best Director: Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)

Best Actress: Kim Hyang Gi (“Innocent Witness”)

Best actor: Shin Ha Kyun (“Inseparable Brothers”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sae Byuk (“Hummingbird House”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jin Sun Kyu (“Extreme Work”)

Best New Director: Kim Bo Ra (“Hummingbird House”)

Best New Actress: Ji Hu Park (“Hummingbird House”)

Best New Actor: Park Hyung Sik (“Juror 8”)

Best Screenplay: Yook Sang Hyo (“Inseparable Brothers”)

FIPRESCI Prize (International Federation of Film Critics), Korean Branch: Kim Bo Ra (“Hummingbird House”)

Best Cinematography: Hong Kyung Pyo (“Parasite”)

Best Soundtrack: Kim Jun Suk (“Swing Kids”)

Best independent film: Kang Sang Woo/Kim Bo Ra

Top 10 Korea Film Critics Association Awards (Unranked): “Hotel by the River”, “Ode to the Goose”, “Extreme Job”, “Parasite”, “KIM-GUN”, “Another Child”, “House of Hummingbird”, “Birthday”, “EXIT”, “Intimate foreigners”

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

Top photo credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?


Comments are closed.